Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Austria Websites & Languages Skip to Content

We have been operating in Austria since 1950 and today have five company sites including one laboratory, over 100 employees and a wide range of businesses. These include agricultural, automotive, consumer testing, governments and institutions, industrial, oil, gas and chemicals services, as well as systems and services certification.

We are the leading inspection, testing and verification provider in Austria and offer high-level services at all stages of the value chain to ensure safety, efficiency and quality across Austria and beyond.

Within the worldwide SGS network, we focus our international activities on South Eastern Europe. We provide inspection solutions using our vast international experience and local networks to address and improve quality, safety and risk issues.

Since 1999, we have been accredited by the Austrian Ministry of Finance as an inspection body for bio food according to EU requirements, ensuring an Austrian-wide quality control system for farmers and food producers.

We are also experienced in providing high-level consultancy services for international banks and investors, including international development banks. We offer independent project evaluations, according to international bank regulations, to safeguard effective project execution.

Skip to Menu Skip to Search Kontakt Austria Websites & Sprachen Skip to Content

Nach unserem Start in Österreich im Jahre 1950 haben wir bis heute fünf Standorte aufgebaut inklusive ein Labor, an denen über 100 Angestellte eine breite Palette an Services anbieten. Diese Services inkludieren Dienste für die Landwirtschaft, den Bereich Automotive, das Testen von Konsumprodukten, Importzertifizierungen, die Systemzertifizierung und Industrie-Services für eine breite Palette vom Öl- und Gasbereich über den Anlagenbau bis zu Finanzdienstleistern.

Wir sind der führende Anbieter im Bereich inspizieren, testen und verifizieren in Österreich und ermöglichen unseren Kunden mit unseren Services für alle Bereiche entlang der Lieferkette höchste Effizienz, Sicherheit und Qualität mit Inspektionen und Audits in Österreich und im Ausland.

Unser Fokus liegt seit vielen Jahren in Süd-Ost-Europa, wo wir Inspektionslösungen mit Hilfe unseres internationalen Know-hows und lokalen Netzwerken innerhalb der SGS Gruppe anbieten, um Ihre Qualität sicher zu stellen und Risiko zu minimieren.

Seit 1999 sind wir akkreditierte Prüfstelle für die Zertifizierung von biologisch erzeugten, verarbeiteten und eingeführten Produkten gemäß EU Verordnung und Österreichischem Lebensmittelkodex. Wir stellen damit seit vielen Jahren die Qualität und Zertifizierung für BIO-Landwirte und -Verarbeiter sicher.

Wir sind weiters erster Ansprechpartner für international agierende Banken und Investoren sowie Entwicklungsbanken bei unabhängigen Projektüberwachungen, Due Diligence Analysen und Machbarkeitsstudien in den Sektoren Erneuerbare Energie, Anlagenbau, Energieeffizienz, Infrastruktur und Maschinenbau.